RVSM Levels are from F290 to F410  both inclusive.

Requirements to fly RVSM.

1. Airspace should be approved as RVSM airspace i.e. Indian Airspace.

2. Aircraft should be approved as RVSM aircraft and should have the following equipments fully serviceable to fly RVSM Levels.

A. Two primary altimetry systems.

B. Automatic altitude alerting device.

C. Automatic altitude maintaining device.

D. Transponder mode C.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *